English yes, but equal language rights first

The 11 official languages of the 15 member states of the European Union have equal rights. These languages are Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish, Swedish. The languages of each member state are official and working languages of the European Parliament and the Commission in Brussels. Guardian, April 19, 2001. Read more…

This entry was posted in English in Europe. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s